Check network settings

You can check if the network settings of the connected device are valid and if there is a connection to the local network, by opening http://www.highspeedsurfer.de. The site is accessible without an internet dialin.
If this is not the case, you do not have a working connection to the local network. Please read below to follow instructions for your operating system.

Windows

First of all check, if a Local Area Connection (LAN) is in the list of connections of your opertating system. If not you first of all need to make sure that a network driver is installed and working. Please contact the vendor of your computer, if you need support for this.
The network link also must not be disabled. To ensure that it is enabled, please right click on your network connection and on Activate if present. Also change the settings of the TCP/IP protocol to obtain the ip address and dns server address automatically. How to configure the obtain of IP address in Windows 10, 8 or Windows 7, see Obtain the IP address automatically with Windows 10, Obtain the IP address automatically with Windows 8 or Obtain the IP address automatically with Windows 7. If the operating system is showing that no network cable is connected, your network socket may also be locked. See Network socket lock for details.

Apple Mac OS

If you are using Apple Mac OS, set the configuration of your Ethernet connection to DHCP. If the operating system is showing, that no network cable is connected, your network socket may be locked. See Network socket lock for details.

Linux

Linux operating systems must be configure, to obtain the network configuration from a DHCP server. This is done using a DHCP-Client. If the operating system is showing, that no network cable is connected, your network socket may be locked. See Network socket lock for details.

Zuletzt geändert: 07.10.2015

Netzwerkeinstellungen überprüfen

Ob generell eine funktionierende Verbindung zum lokalen Netz besteht, kann über das erfolgreiche Aufrufen der Seite http://www.highspeedsurfer.de festgestellt werden. Diese ist ohne Interneteinwahl abrufbar.
Falls dies nicht der Fall ist, so ist keine Verbindung zum lokalen Netz möglich. In diesem Fall bitte unter je nach verwendeten Betriebssystem weiterlesen.

Windows

Zuerst überprüft man, ob die Netzwerkverbindung (LAN) in der Liste der Verbindungen des Betriebssystems eingetragen ist. Wenn nicht, dann muss erst der Netzwerktreiber installiert werden. Im Zweifel sollte man sich an den Herstellersupport wenden.
Die Netzwerkverbindung darf auch nicht deaktiviert sein. Um das sicherzustellen klickt man mit der rechten Maustaste auf die Netzwerkverbindung und dann auf Aktivieren, falls vorhanden. Danach stellt man in den Einstellungen der TCP/IP-Protokolle den Bezug der IP-Adresse und den Bezug der DNS-Server-Adresse auf „automatisch“. Eine Anleitung um unter Windows 10, 8 oder Windows 7 den Bezug der IP-Adressen richtig einzustellen, findet man auf den folgenden Seiten Automat. IP-Bezug unter Windows 10, Automat. IP-Bezug unter Windows 8 oder Automat. IP-Bezug unter Windows 7. Wenn das Betriebssystem anzeigt, dass kein Netzwerkkabel angeschlossen ist, dann ist der Anschluss eventuell gesperrt. Nachzulesen unter Anschluss-Sperrung.

Apple Mac OS

Unter Mac OS stellt mann die Konfiguration der Netzwerkverbindung auf „DHCP“. Wenn das Betriebssystem anzeigt, dass kein Netzwerkkabel angeschlossen ist, dann ist der Anschluss eventuell gesperrt. Nachzulesen unter Anschluss-Sperrung.

Linux

Linux-Betriebssysteme muss man so konfiguriert werden, dass die Netzwerkeinstellungen automatisch vom DHCP-Server bezogen werden. In der Regel realisiert man das über den DHCP-Client. Wenn das Betriebssystem anzeigt, dass kein Netzwerkkabel angeschlossen ist, dann ist der Anschluss eventuell gesperrt. Nachzulesen unter Anschluss-Sperrung.

Zuletzt geändert: 07.10.2015